A dog wearing sunglasses looking very cool

Cincinnati Veterinary Clinic Reviews

Google Reviews

Companion Animal Medical Centre IconCompanion Animal Medical Centre

922 Ohio 28 Unit C, Milford

4.6 81 reviews

  • Avatar Janice McCollam ★★★★★ a week ago
    First visit with Dr. Steffen and she took her time with me and answered all my questions and treated me with respect. Her staff were friendly and nice and I also liked how my dog was treated by all of them. Thanks for a pleasant experience! I will be back with my other dogs.
  • Avatar NICOLE NICKLEY ★★★★★ in the last week
    They are truly passionate about your pet's health and willing to take the time to educate you. A vet that you can trust!! So grateful I found Dr. Steffan and her team.
  • Avatar Mary Prater ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dr. Steffen is a great veterinarian and has a heart of gold for the animals, her staff is also kind and caring. I run a non profit rescue and she has treated several very complicated cases, she does this with great skill and in a very caring way, never treating the rescues in a substandard matter, which I have seen regularly in other veterinary practices. I have also faced several very hard decisions recently, these have been handled with the utmost kindness and compassion. I truly believe Dr. Steffen is a rare commodity in the current world we live in. I would recommend her practice to anyone. Kind, Caring, Compassionate and educated and she is not afraid to seek advice in special cases from outside if she feels it is necessary. Thank you Dr. Steffen.
  • Avatar Shelly Byrne ★★★★★ a month ago
    Cleo had an allergic reaction to a medicine and Dr Gwendolyn Steffen met us after hours to care for her. This speaks volumes to her as a passionate, caring Vet we highly recommend
  • Avatar Sarah Jones ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Steffen and her team are amazing! Dr. Steffen is incredibly knowledgeable and always shares her knowledge and reasoning when explaining a diagnosis/treatment. It is sad that this needs to be said, but I have seen far too many veterinarians who care more about the money than the life they are treating. As pet parents, many vets will take advantage of the love that we have for our furry family members and take every penny we can dish out. Not Dr. Steffen! When one of our boxers recently needed surgery, she took the time out of her day to communicate with myself and the surgeon and told me what "extra" charges to watch for to make sure we weren't being overcharged. She used her personal time to talk to the surgeon about what after surgery care/medications would be best. That's not something doctors do if they don't have a true passion for the life they are treating. Her ENTIRE team is the same way. They truly care. We couldn't love them more!
  • Avatar Kevin Shumard ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My cat was well cared for and treated. The staff and Dr. Steffen were wonderful. I will go there again and again.
  • Avatar Michelle Young ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Steffen is a wonderful vet and has introduced a lot of natural/"alternative" treatments into the care of animals, which I love. It is obvious that she stays up-to-date on the latest clinical knowledge and treatment, which is so important with how quickly the world of medicine and research is changing. She and her staff go above and beyond to help our animals, be available for emergencies, show that they care, and really take the time to develop relationships with us. Every person who works in the office is friendly and supportive, and I was so happy to have them all when I had to say goodbye to my best friend of 16 years. Dr. Steffen will call to check-up on my animals post-treatment to see how they are doing, and does an excellent job at educating me about my animals and how best to care for them. She takes a preventative approach, which is essential for prolonging animal life and avoiding unnecessary illness (and is not always common among vets). She walks a great balance between being honest and being compassionate, which can be very hard when one is delivering tough news. She also offers "feline friendly days" and other discounted services throughout the year, which I feel strengthens a sense of engagement with and appreciation for the community. I am happy to have such a wonderful vet, and would suggest anyone to bring their animal family here. I have been to other vets before that are all about business-- providing a service, and getting you and your animal in and out the door. This practice is not like that. I recently moved cross-country, and I truly realize how lucky I was to have lived so closely to such an amazing vet for such a long time— I’ve yet to find another vet or team like hers, and I miss them immensely!! Thank you Dr. Steffen & Team, you are the best!
  • Avatar Lisa Starr/Brown ★★★★★ a week ago
    They were good with the dogs and all my annoying questions and concerns.
  • Avatar Kathi Bagnoli ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have been extremely pleased with the customer service and care my two dogs and cat have received. Dr. Steffen is quick to respond at all times including weekends and evenings. Thorough, knowledgeable and personable. Five star service all around!!
  • Avatar Michael S ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Quality care for my little buddy.
  • Avatar Erin H ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Dr Steffen has taken wonderful care of our aging Old English Sheepdog. Lately she has given her seven laser treatments for arthritis in her spine and hips. The treatments have made an amazing difference in her mobility and demeanor! She seems to be the happier, younger dog we've missed. I highly recommend this for any pet with mobility issues.
  • Avatar Paige Orick ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We have gone to Dr. Steffen for over 6 years and will never change vets. Recently we had to make an emergency visit, she and the staff went above and beyond for our large dog. You can trust Dr. Steffen that you are getting the best price and best quality of care for your pets.
  • Avatar Jessica Siegel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best vet clinic in the Clermont county area. Highly recommend. Dr. Steffen and her team have been taking care of my babies for three years.
  • Avatar Christopher Adams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Steffen has done excellent work with my cats! She gives them top quality care and cares about her customers needs
  • Avatar Lisa Reynolds ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    She takes great vare of my animals and always goes the extra mile
  • Avatar Scott Fuqua ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Wonderful vet clinic, our pets are treated with respect and love. I cannot say enough good things about this practice
  • Avatar Patricia Oliver ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been taking my cat to Dr. Steffen for 1.5 years...since her diagnosis by another vet of mammary cancer. I didn’t want to put my cat through treatments for cancer since she was 11 and her life expectancy is 12 for her breed. I googled a vet who offers traditional as well as alternative holistic treatments for animals. Dr. Steffen’s name came up so I decided to give her a try.I can’t say enough about the care my cat has received. Dr. Steffen understood and agreed with my decision to not aggressively treat my cat. She put her on vitamins and medicinal mushrooms. It has kept the cancer at bay for 1.5 years. (Cats typically don’t last more than about 6 months after diagnosis). Sadly, now, my cat is failing. I have been in communication with Dr. Steffen constantly and she has come up with ideas to prevent my cat’s suffering and extend the quality of her life. I know my pretty girl won’t be with me much longer but thanks to Dr. Steffen’s care, I got an extra year and a half with her, she hasn’t suffered, and Dr. Steffen has been by my side every step of the way. I have had animals all my life and have never met a vet like her. No one has ever been so compassionate. She is affordable. She is NOT about money. She truly cares for animals. She takes her time with you..I’ve spent an hour in her exam room discussing what we should do. The staff is caring. I just can’t say enough about what a wonderful practice this is. Patricia Oliver
  • Avatar Linda Johnson ★★★☆☆ 10 months ago
    Great vet care for your wonderful pet--caring staff. Highly recommend dr. Steffen.
  • Avatar Roxanna Cornwell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you Dr. Steffen for your kindness and consideration that you and your staff have shown me each and every time I have brought one of my animals to you. Sincerely, Roxanna.
  • Avatar ker bear ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They are very understanding and treat your pet like royalty.My dog Smokey likes going to see everyone. He's always a good boy. Went 11/9 and received items to help Smokey. I can see a difference one week later. Will be there in 11/30 with my other dog Sunny.
  • Avatar Elaine Pettigrew ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Steffen and Dr. Miller both are not just great, they are exceptional in their field. The staff is extremely warm and caring as well. If you are looking for a place that goes the extra mile and works with you on all fronts to take care of your pet, you will love it here. We do. We come from Centerville, Ohio to have our pets treated here - that is a 92 mile round trip. I imagine we pass hundreds of veterinarians en route. I came to Dr. Steffen after hours of tedious research on specific qualifications of veterinarians within 100 miles of my home. I was looking for a holistic vet. Dr. Steffen was the most holistic I could find. And she uses traditional methods wisely. After meeting her and talking with her about our dogs, I knew she would be the one. She's definitely different. She really cares, she is very open and honest, and she is on top of her game. When Dr. Steffen was out of town we saw Dr. Miller, who was certainly a delight. With years of experience and know-how and willingness to share his knowledge, he performed sensitive procedures flawlessly on our dog who has a rare and usually fatal condition. Dog is doing great. 🙂 Thanks, Dr. Steffen, Dr. Miller and Excellent Staff!
  • Avatar Kathy Hall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The staff at Henehan Animal Hospital took excellent care of my Schnauzer when she had to stay for a couple of days with an IV. I appreciate your caring attitude, it made me feel more comfortable leaving her, I knew she was a good hands. I appreciate that.
  • Avatar Tim Brand ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very good vet. Very caring. She saved my dog Macy's life.
  • Avatar Sheilah Evans ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Steffen has been awesome with my three dogs! Two of them are elderly and ill. Dr. Steffen has not only given them excellent care, but she has armed us with information on what to expect and how to care for them best. One of our dogs is close to the point that he needs to be humanely euthanized. Dr. Steffen and her staff have been exceptionally kind and compassionate toward us when we have needed to discuss this. If you are looking for a vet, I highly recommend Dr. Steffen!
  • Avatar Patti Jacobs ★★★★★ a year ago
    My 8 yr old Chocolate Lab strained his back, while we were on a Florida vacation in December 2018. The vet we saw in Florida put Charlie on anti-inflammatory and pain medication. When we returned home, we followed up with Dr Steffen. She put Charlie on VetriFlex and refilled my meds from Florida to keep on hand. She also recommended their Lazer Heat Treatment to be applied to Charlie's back. Charlie has gone for Lazer treatments 3 times a week for 2 weeks and then now doing twice a week. We have not given Charlie any medication, only VetriFlex and Lazer Heat Treatments and he is completely pain free! At first I kept Charlie away from his favorite Daycare so he could have rest. After 2 weeks, we allowed him to go back to Daycare 3 times a week for half days and Charlie is still pain free! The Lazer Treatment has been a wonderful therapy for Charlie. Thank so much for your care option that didn't require drugs.
  • Avatar M A L ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Steffen removed a tumor on the upper eyelid of our beloved dog.She did a phenomenal job.When the fur grows back, there won't be any evidence that he received surgery.He also had his teeth cleaned and a tooth removed.The care he received was excellent.The procedures were explained and detail and we were able to see before and after of the dental work.The staff is friendly and excellent with Buddy.
  • Avatar Clare Heinsler ★★★★★ a year ago
    We love that we can relax when you take care of our furbabies! Everyone at the clinic can be relied on because everyone is an outstanding person. We( the furbabies too) love all of you.]
  • Avatar Ava Griffin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr.Steffen was very caring and concerned. And she took time with my dog and explained everything to me.
  • Avatar Claudia Giuffre ★★★★★ a year ago
    Can’t believe the information I didn’t already know. She’s saving animals lives and improving quality of life so much!
  • Avatar Jim Kruspe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Caring and compassionate doctor! Awesome staff and her make it a great experience for my two dogs who come here. I come all the way from Hebron KY to get the best pet care. Ask about the pet wellness plans, what an awesome product for pets and owners!
  • Avatar Christina Haas ★★★☆☆ 2 years ago
    I really loved the service I received when Dr Henehan was running the office. Even the staff were amazing! I took my dog there since he was a puppy. Since Dr Henehan has step down we are not happy with the experience we had with the new vet. So we am only giving 3 stars because Dr Henehan and his staff were amazing!
  • Avatar Jill Heinze ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very caring dr and staff
  • Avatar Brid Hackman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I drive all the way from Burlington, KY to have her see my animals. That's because Dr. Steffen has consistently gone above and beyond for me and my pets. There are many competent vets, but only a rare few make you feel like they value your fur baby as much as you do. Dr. Steffen doesn't just love animals; she respects them. She takes the faith you place in her for keeping your baby healthy and happy very seriously, and pushes herself to stay current on the latest treatments. Should you prefer a natural approach, she can recommend homeopathic remedies in cases where they would be equally effective. You just won't get that anywhere else. Love her, love the staff.
  • Avatar Claire Hackman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Steffen & her staff are true professionals and very personable. Scheduling was convenient for me, and my cat always receives excellent care. I trust Dr. Steffen with my kitty's well-being.
  • Avatar Joseph Voorhees ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sad news! Unfortunately we had to say farewell to Tasha our little over a year old snowshoe Siamese. She had got into some sewing thread and it had caught on her tongue and was through to her large intestine. it had caused too much damage to her system for a good prognosis. She will be missed greatly!! a word of warning if you sew keep the thread out of reach of the animals. also if you are in need of an amazing veterinarian, Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen in Milford Ohio is amazing! caring, compassionate, and Family friendly! Aaron Losey also works there!
  • Avatar Ron Price ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What I like most is the confidence I feel that Charlie is getting the best care possible. Dr. Steffen and staff have always treated Charlie with the personal care I want for my pets. I am also treated professionally and kindly.
  • Avatar Kevin Frye ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Everyone is extremely kind, and Dr. Henehan is incredibly intelligent, and knows how to patiently explain what we need to do when we leave. Our cat is 13 years old and was very sick, and Dr. Henehan stayed late to see him, and was incredibly gentle with our cat. Dr. Henehan is very honest about what is best for your pet, and he is very reasonable. Truly an asset to our community, thanks Dr. Henehan! He has our highest recommendation!
  • Avatar clare heinsler ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Everyone is kindhearted and Mike and I love them.
  • Avatar Holly Schweitzer ★★★★★ a year ago
    OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!! Recently had a Kitten spayed and declawed,,,, I have time to numerous cats having the service many times in the past by other vets although this Declaw was done with the laser and I was over impressed !!It was if the kitten had never had it done she was barely saw her for even a day did not limp at all! The laser treatments are supposedly fast healing and it obviously worked wonders so if you’re going to get a Declaw Dr Steffen is who you want with her laxer treatment!! The follow up service and the take-home Karen instructions were so extremely detailed they truly cared about the animal the facility is wonderful and all the staff were precious,, for me I’m coming from Northern Kentucky 30 minutes and it is well worth passing other establishments do you have her care for your animals!❣️
  • Avatar Lexie Gans ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Misquoted over the phone
  • Avatar Lisa Reynolds ★★★★★ a year ago
    Love Dr. Steffan
  • Avatar Bobbi Combs ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Recently, I had surgery and my recovery time/needs deemed it necessary to board my dog. To be honest, the care of my pet was my greatest concern during this time, due to the fact that she has medical needs that make it difficult to just ask a friend or family member to take her in for an extended period of time. Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen and her staff provided OUTSTANDING care for my dog during my recovery. I was given updates on her status, and even received some photos of my pet playing, a big doggie grin on her face. (These were INVALUABLE when I shared them with my children.) Dr. Steffen was able to monitor health needs, provide interaction time, and plan exercise for my dog that eased my worries. The extended stay also allowed Dr. Steffen to develop a plan for alleviating the health concerns, such as separation anxiety, seizures, and (shame on me) a weight concern. Not only was my pet tenderly cared for while I recovered, she returned home in better health and with less anxiety than before she left. This animal hospital really does cover all aspects of a pet's needs, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to meet basic health care, grooming, or boarding needs.
  • Avatar Albert Sewell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Steffan is knowledgeable and her entire staff is professional, friendly and develops a relationship with the pets. Dr. Steffan calls after visits to check on the pets and I appreciate that since I'm a fairly new pet owner - 2 kittens in the family. Keep up the good service!!!!!
  • Avatar Emily Adkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I went to Dr.Steffin for a second opinion from Beechmont pet hospital. She was amazing!! She was honest and actually cared about my cat and not my wallet. I recommend highly! Beechmont pet hospital told me to go to medvet or put my cat to sleep. Dr.steffin gave some medications and it’s been a year and a half.
  • Avatar John MIkesell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have already posted a review on Henehan's Facebook page Main Street Milford and I did not want to duplicate what I have already shared. All I can say is that Dr. Steffen helped us through a really rough four days. I know that without her help we would have really struggled with our situation. It was her devotion to her clients and her love for animals that makes her the amazing veterinarian that she is. I cannot say enough how thankful we are to her and her staff. Thank you.
  • Avatar sharley rose ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The new owner, Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen, and her staff give the best services and quality of animal care I have ever experienced. I will recommend them to anyone who wants an honest and trustworthy veterinarian to care for their family of animals.
  • Avatar Troy Uahinui ★★★★★ a year ago
    Super Service, Dr. Steffen really cares for her patients. My pets have always received such great care. She and her staff are very accommodating, for example the last time I was trying to pick up my cat, they stayed beyond closing when I was stuck in a traffic jam.Today (Nov 2018) I used the on-line supply ordering service and found out there was NO SHIPPING CHARGES!! For heavy canned and 10 lbs. of dry cat food, that was a huge savings.I can't say enough about the stellar level of care my animals have received. Thank You Dr. Gwen Steffen!
  • Avatar jackie dunning ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We have always had good service from the staff at this animal hospital. I like the new treatment options the doctor suggested for some of our pets.
  • Avatar Dan Hahn ★★★★★ a year ago
    I refer all my friends and family to Dr. Steffen! Great service and wonderful staff!
  • Avatar Rick Bryant ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We took our sick Chocolate Lab "Chubs" to Dr Henehan after our old vet continually misdiagnosed him. Chubs had lost almost 30 lbs in just over a month and began throwing up consistently. We took him to our old vet and after almost $700 later in tests he gave him a clean bill of health. He couldn't explain the weight loss but that he was now at an ideal weight. He continued to get progressively worse over the next couple of weeks. He stopped eating and couldn't go to the bathroom. We took Chubs to Dr Henehan and he immediately was concerned. He said there was a mass blocking his colon and also he had bone spurs on his spine. He began treatment, but was concerned there may be something more serious than an intestinal blockage. About a week later Chubs became even worse. We took him to MedVets overnight and they removed 4.7 liters of fluid from his abdomen and chest cavity to relieve his heavy breathing. A quick ultrasound and they found the lymphatic cancer in his abdomen and it was too late. Their best advice was to put him to sleep. The next day I get a phone call from Dr Henehan and we discussed the report he got from Medvets. What vet does that? Here is a dog he had only met once and he is taking the time on a Sunday to talk to me about his condition. We worked out a way to make Chubs comfortable and when we felt the time was right we would bring him in. A couple of weeks later we felt that time had come. We were going to take him in the next morning and let Dr Henehan's office know our plans. They said fine we can help and that they were so sorry because he was such a sweet dog. The night before Chubs had a sudden burst of strength and wanted to go outside. I carried him down the stairs of our front porch and he went to a spot in the front yard and laid down by my feet. He smiled at me as if to say I'll be alright and passed away. I cannot express the kindness and understanding that Dr Henehan showed in preparing us for would happen and his office was so nice afterwards in checking up on us. First rate vet and man.
  • Avatar Chip Dunning ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Have always had good service and this remains our go-to spot in Milford for pet care. Staff has been patient and friendly with us and our pets.
  • Avatar Julie Ruf ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Steffen goes above and Beyond her Call of Duty, We Love Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen!Her staff is so fun to be around and care for your pets as if they were there own.
  • Avatar Doug Hunt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really a great, caring vet!
  • Avatar Christopher Kennard ★★★★ a year ago
    They try to up sell products and services. I miss Dr. Henehan. But okay Vet.
  • Avatar Brittany Scheu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    When I got my cat two years ago, I went to Beechmont Pet Hospital cause that was the most convenient for me. I got weird vibes from them and one of my mom's coworkers suggested Henehan Animal Hospital. I have had nothing but a good experience here. All of the vet techs are super friendly and Dr. Steffan is super friendly and treats your pet with care. The other day my cat was so stressed and did not want to be touched or examined for his yearly check up. Dr. Steffan suggested I come back in an hour because she wanted my cat to chill and to get use to the environment. She was so considerate and was thinking what was best for my cat. I definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Sally Vernon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Kind to Skye. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Good follow up.
  • Avatar Amy Cole ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The doctors and assistants really seem kind and concerned about my pets and their care. They take the time to really check out the animals during their appointments.
  • Avatar patti penn ★★★★★ a year ago
    We seen dr.steffen last friday (4-20-18).we were very pleased with all the service. From the beginning to the end. What was so special they remembered Champ.he was a resue dog from little paws resue haven.and they remember him as so as we walk in..dr.steffen took her time with him and she explained alot to us.. Nice going some where and they take time with you not grab the money and that is it..the price was was fair for all the things they did. Thank you all for a great experience for champ and us..CHAMP. And his mom (patti and dad dave)
  • Avatar Diane Stone ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am impressed with staff and with dr Steffan. They are caring, and compassionate, and informative. My newly adopted pet has been blessed to be treated by dr Steffan.
  • Avatar Charity Ehlers ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing vet and amazing staff!
  • Avatar Stefen Elvira ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    After going through so many different Vets to try to find the one I really like and trust. I trust these people with my dogs so much. They are extremely friendly and know what they are talking about. I highly recommend this vet to anyone!!
  • Avatar Jackie Woodard ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Olivia Nelson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Victoria Day ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar James Watson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar nick meyer ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar Warner Ross ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Annette Fritz-Debord ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Fritz Kuntz ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Lenny King ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Phil Stinson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Jeffrey Morris ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Arian Targaryen ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Dawn Courtier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Brenda Walters ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My cat friend gives 5 meows

View Reviews Write Review

Facebook Reviews

Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen, LLC
5.0
Based on 44 reviews
powered by Facebook
Janice D. McCollam
Janice D. McCollam
2020-01-30T23:11:52+0000
We had our first visit today and I will be back with my other dogs. Dr. Steffen and her staff were very nice and knowledgeable. They treated us with respect. Thank you!
Laura Blair Stacey
Laura Blair Stacey
2019-12-01T21:15:36+0000
Dr. Steffan & her staff are wonderful! Her advice & guidance through my dogs golden years were priceless! I highly recommended her!!
Charlene Lacefield Smith
Charlene Lacefield Smith
2019-11-23T18:08:20+0000
This morning I had an office visit for my senior cat. The entire staff is friendly, professional and truly animal lovers. The care they provide to their patients is second to none. Dr. Steffen is very comforting while explaining what she is doing to your pet. The office staff always does a follow up which is awesome. I highly recommend them. Gregg and Charlene Smith.
Ava Griffin
Ava Griffin
2019-03-19T17:02:06+0000
I would like to Thank Dr. Steffen for the excellent care she has given my fur babies. She is very caring and compassionate. She has treated our babies like they were her own, going above and beyond what was expected. I highly recommend her and appreciate all she has done for our family.
Brett Butler
Brett Butler
2018-10-12T13:58:45+0000
Thank you Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen and staff for taking such good care of Cullen!
Kimberly Gass
Kimberly Gass
2018-10-07T20:27:32+0000
She and he staff are so understanding when you have a dog (Best Friend) 14 years old that has cancer and has to be laid to rest. That was a hard time for me and my mom . Thanks
Vicky Kellum
Vicky Kellum
2018-09-08T21:10:35+0000
very compassionate and caring
Angi Wuebben
Angi Wuebben
2018-07-03T16:37:46+0000
Great vet! Our new puppy loved it. They treated her like she was their own.
Elise Williams
Elise Williams
2018-06-06T00:50:09+0000
Dr. Steffen is an amazing veterinarian. Not only is she compassionate in all situations but she is respectful of our knowledge as breeders of Silken Windhounds. She has done everything from C-Section, teeth cleaning, and most difficult of all, helping dogs die with dignity when it is their time. We are so thrilled to find such a competent, kind, wonderful veterinarian in our area. Dr. Steffen, the dogs and humans who love them, send you tail-wags and hugs of gratitude. Fox Glen Kennels gives... you 10 tails salute!read more
Jessica Ann Knabe
Jessica Ann Knabe
2018-05-02T12:19:46+0000
They seem to love our pets as much as we do and I love that! They always try to save you money but still do what's best for the pet ?
Mary Prater-Bevens
Mary Prater-Bevens
2018-04-18T23:07:36+0000
Cannot say enough good things about this vet and her staff! Kind, caring, compassionate and thorough! I appreciate knowing my pets and the rescue animals that come my way are getting the best care possible. I would recommend to anyone I know.
Caroline Kunkel
Caroline Kunkel
2018-04-12T00:08:06+0000
Phyllis Mannerino Green
Phyllis Mannerino Green
2018-02-07T16:30:49+0000
If you are looking for a Veterinarian's office that is very knowledgeable in alternative medicine and medical field, please look no further. Dr. Steffen is a gift. She sets time aside to address and approach your pets issue(s), she will discuss remedies and puts forth a plan of action. Dr. Steffen and her amazing staff are professional, very personable and takes a personal interest towards your pet. I have had the pleasure of meeting most of her staff and I can't say enough of how hard working... these individuals are. Christian, thank you for helping us yesterday with Norman. You know how temperamental he is and he just gravitated to you immediately. That speaks volume! I highly recommend Dr. Steffen and her staff for all your pets needs.read more
Theresa Leppert
Theresa Leppert
2018-01-20T15:40:45+0000
Dr. Steffen and staff are the best! They all make me feel comfortable knowing my babies are being taken care of with love
Christopher L Adams
Christopher L Adams
2017-12-14T00:55:52+0000
She helped save my storm. He is a joy and losing him at 2 would have been heartbreaking. Almost 3 years later he's doing great!
Sabrina Little
Sabrina Little
2017-12-12T21:51:52+0000
Christine Shumard McNamara
Christine Shumard McNamara
2017-12-08T14:13:20+0000
Kristen MacCartney
Kristen MacCartney
2017-12-04T22:06:37+0000
Jeff Ashcraft
Jeff Ashcraft
2017-11-29T17:13:25+0000
Karen Scherl Klaus
Karen Scherl Klaus
2017-10-30T14:28:45+0000
Kathy Sumner Hall
Kathy Sumner Hall
2017-09-12T01:43:58+0000
The staff at Henehan Animal Hospital took excellent care of my Schnauzer when she had to stay for a couple of days with an IV. I appreciate your caring attitude, it made me feel more comfortable leaving her, I knew she was a good hands. I appreciate that.
Patriciao Haas
Patriciao Haas
2017-09-11T11:56:01+0000
So compassionate, as is her staff. The kids love to go and she is good at explaining things to them and answering their questions.
Connor Locke
Connor Locke
2017-08-31T02:19:26+0000
Danielle Dorgan Williams
Danielle Dorgan Williams
2017-08-25T23:20:47+0000
Dr Steffen and staff take great care of my boxers!
Pamlia Connell
Pamlia Connell
2017-07-31T14:01:27+0000
Sympathetic, informative, kind vets and staff. Great care for my elderly doggies and my new pup! Grateful for the true care!
Lisa Dillingham
Lisa Dillingham
2017-06-05T15:01:11+0000
I have been going to this vet for years I love the staff and the compassion they have for animals.
Amy Harms Cole
Amy Harms Cole
2017-06-01T12:58:17+0000
The doctors and assistants really seem kind and concerned about my pets and their care. They take the time to really check out the animals during their appointments.
Joey Wynters
Joey Wynters
2017-05-30T19:29:20+0000
Sad news! Unfortunately we had to say farewell to Tasha our little over a year old snowshoe Siamese. She had got into some sewing thread and it had caught on her tongue and was through to her large intestine. it had caused too much damage to her system for a good prognosis. She will be missed greatly!! a word of warning if you sew keep the thread out of reach of the animals. also if you are in need of an amazing veterinarian, Dr. Gwendolyn Steffen in Milford Ohio is amazing! caring,... compassionate, and Family friendly! Aaron Losey also works there!read more
Bob Bechtel
Bob Bechtel
2017-05-08T17:32:14+0000
Ann Stuart Hobart
Ann Stuart Hobart
2017-05-01T20:49:10+0000
Jen Shafer
Jen Shafer
2017-02-23T19:51:00+0000
Patty Oliver
Patty Oliver
2016-11-19T14:00:35+0000
Dr. Steffen takes lots of time with her patients, returns phone calls promptly. She is knowledgable about alternative treatments (which was what I was interested in for my cat). She also consults with other vets...doesn't act like she "knows it all" which no vet can. I think she shows true compassion for animals and her prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend.
Aaron Losey
Aaron Losey
2016-11-18T13:02:12+0000
Jen Fletcher
Jen Fletcher
2016-08-20T15:49:17+0000
I have been bringing my fur babies to Henehans for several years. I highly recommend them. Dr. Steffen is very kind and compassionate and the office staff is wonderful.
Stephanie Mckinney
Stephanie Mckinney
2016-06-14T11:49:42+0000
I love how Dr.Steffen takes care of my doga sofie and teddy and how she explains things to me ..that I don't understand...since I'm not a vet.
Deb Fleck
Deb Fleck
2016-06-06T12:46:45+0000
We want to thank Dr. Steffen for the years of compassionate care that she has given to our babies and to us. We met her over 10 years ago and after consultations with other vets she took upon herself to research the symptoms of our shar pei and diagnosed him with shar pei fever. His disease was to progressed to save him, but we were able to treat his brother and he lived a quality of life for several more years. So, recently we had a boxer that got ill one day after being treated with trifexis.... We consulted our vet since we had moved from the area and then drove the two hours to visit Dr. Steffen. Her diagnosis was confirmed that it was the trifexis that ended her life in just three days. Dr. Steffens research on medications, knowledge and compassion is why we will drive the distance to care for our babies.read more
Jim Kruspe
Jim Kruspe
2016-04-22T00:15:32+0000
There is not a more compassionate and professional Doctor of Veterinarian Medicine. It is amazing the way she cares for others animal family.
Gina M. Martin
Gina M. Martin
2015-09-08T16:59:24+0000
Over this long holiday weekend, our new puppy Harper, ingested two feminine hygiene products. She became very ill within a period of two hours. I called Dr. Steffen and left a message explaining the situation. In the interim I took Harper to an emergency pet center and was sitting in the lobby when Dr. Steffen returned my call and said to come to the office immediately. She was able to diagnose that one of the objects was still in her system without doing an x-ray. She called in one of her... vet techs (this was on a Sunday!) who assisted with the surgery. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Gwen and her staff. Not only did they save Harper's life, they assisted me with setting up payment options with CreditCare (for pets) and saved me literally thousands of $$$. This same surgery at an emergency clinic would have been likely $4000+. What's more, she suggested new and alternative methods for easing Harper's separation anxiety naturally. I will never go anywhere else.read more
Nancy Garn
Nancy Garn
2015-06-11T22:41:19+0000
What a great doctor very caring takes lots of time to help you care for your pet
Next Reviews
Two buddies wearing white undershirts pointing at each other

Save Money On Your Next Vet Visit!

Did you know you can get rewards just for telling your friends and family members about us?

It’s our Refer-a-Friend program:

The more you refer, the more perks you earn.

The rewards start with a $10 gift card and keep going up from there!

The best part?

There’s no need to register for the Refer-a-Friend program.  It could not be easier.

Just tell your friend to mention your name when they make an appointment or our at our office for their visit!

Caring For Cats and Dogs in Cincinnati!

}
Opening Hours

Mo: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tu: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
We: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fr: 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Sa: 8:00 AM - Noon
Su: Closed

Companion Animal Medical Centre

Your Local Veterinarian In Cincinnati, OH

922 OH-28 Unit C
Milford, OH 45150

Call Us:

(513) 999-2262